District Bowling

District Cabinet

District Convention

District Directory

District Golf

District Pins

Documents and Forms



Lions Supported Projects

Lioness Directory

Member Orientation

Officer Training

Peace Poster Contest

Special Olympics

USA/Canada Lions Forum

Vision Screening

Zone Meetings

Can't open pdf files?


Wisconsin Lions
District 27-B1 District Convention

 43rd Annual Convention

Lions and Lioness of 27-B1 and friends of B1 held their 43rd Annual Convention of District 27-B1 at the Paper Valley in Appleton.

International Director Don Noland from Missouri was our guest speaker.

216 registered guests attended. 66 delegates voted.  A service project to make 200 bags for the homeless was completed by the members attending the convention.  There were hats, gloves, socks and snacks for each individual.  A strides walk also took place during the break.

Four women Lions were presented with a New Voices Certificate of Appreciation for their effort in promoting women in Lionism.
Mary Jo Abler - Leadership
Rose Berendes - Marketing
Margaret Breitzman - Membership
Bonnie Strelow - Service

International President's Certificate of Appreciation were presented to Amy Olson, Gerald Arens and Bob Schuh.

IPDG Fred Gebhart was presented with a Birch Sturm Fellowship and Mary Jo Abler was presented with a Melvin Jones Fellowship.

BJ Blahnik will be next year's Second Vice District Governor, Tom Wendt will the the First Vice District Governor and Michael De Baere will be the Governor.

Peace Poster #1 won the contest.  Fond du Lac was chosen for the 2019 District Convention.

Close to $33,000 was donated to the Parade of Checks.  The Lioness Clubs won the District Bank for the upcoming year.


Convention History    Convention Pins   Bidding on District Bank

 Convention Photos 2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004

Last update: Dec. 27, 2018 | Lions logo is a registered trademark of Lions International.